New edition to the family

Hello there.

How are you? have something to share with you. Meet my budgies. My best friend who shifted to another country has gifted me these budgies. They all are adults but I’m not sure about their exact age (which is sad).

IMG_20170810_120923_446
Meet Kiwi (On Left) and Mango (On Right)

They are theΒ couple of this group. I love watching them groom each other. They’re just lovely when being all lovy dovy. I couldn’t come up the name for Kiwi. I liked the name (Kiwi) but I didn’t want to use it but when my sister suggested that it, I decided to go with it.

This lazy bird is Blue.

Meet Blue. He doesn’t like to interact with anybody. He’s the grumpy one. Hopefully, one day he will come and play with me. Today He was extra grumpy. I think he misses his love who flew away when he was at their previous owner’s place. I don’t know how to help him. So any suggestions would be great.

Screenshot_2017-08-13-18-35-49-1
And Here is Snow.

 

 

She’s the Diva. She loves flying around in the room and posing for pictures. Also she loves the swing. Since I got these 4 I have been watching videos and reading articles about the birds so much. If you have any birds and would like to share some of your knowledge, I would love that.

I have a video of Kiwi snacking from my hand so I have uploaded that on my facebook page. I will leave a link to it here.

Hope you have a happy Sunday. Take Care. Loads of Love.

7 thoughts on “New edition to the family

  1. foguth August 13, 2017 / 10:12 pm

    Blue seems like a very fitting name – on many levels – for that bird.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Janice Collins August 13, 2017 / 10:27 pm

      He’s such a pretty bird. They love chasing each-other and napping on all the perches. Will be getting new and bigger cage with natural perch soon.

      Liked by 1 person

    • foguth August 14, 2017 / 4:43 am

      I’m allergic to dander, but love birds. The ones I know best are Quark and Boson, sun conures. They are both characters.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

