5 Quotes I want my teenage self to read

 

Humility is not thinking less of yourself,Β It’s thinking of yourself less.

–C.S. Lewis

Follow your intuition. Be smart, be brave, tell the truth and don’t take any shit.

–Kelly Cutrone

 

Don’t underestimate yourself. You are capable of more than you can imagine.

— Les Brown

 

You will never really love until you love someone who hates you.

–Jack Hyles

 

To love yourself means you don’t need to be perfect to be good.

— Unknown

12 thoughts on “5 Quotes I want my teenage self to read

  1. souparniroy July 11, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    You will never really love until you love someone who hates you….wow. That really is food for thought. A very beautiful post. Something we’d all want to share with our teenage selves.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Janice Collins July 11, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      True. I totally agree. If we could get a letter from ourselves from future, It would totally make those teenage years very easy.
      You can definitely consider yourself tagged to do a post about things you’d like to share with your teenage self. Do share a link with me if you do a post on that. I would love to read about it.

      Liked by 1 person

    • souparniroy July 11, 2017 / 9:38 pm

      Thank you so much and definitely will give you a shout out when I do the post πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Janice Collins July 11, 2017 / 9:54 pm

      That’d be very kind of you. Thank you. I appreciate that. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ellen Hawley July 24, 2017 / 1:10 am

    I think I’ll have to part company with you over loving someone who hates you. The others, though, I like very much.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

