Random things that I Like -Part I

Hello there..! How are you doing?? Hope you’re having a great start to the week.

Today I am feeling a little sad for no reason so I am going to list out some things which I like and which makes me happy. They are most random stuff but only thinking about them can make me smile so here we go.

(Feel free to share your favorites things too. In case if you already have such posts, do leave a link of your post in the comment or tweet me with #RandomLikings so that I can read them. Let’s just get on with my list, shall we?!.)

Food – I mean, who doesnt love it. I enjoy making food just as much as I like eating it. You can see that I have shared few recipe posts too.

Flowers- I am totally insanely in love with them. I love growing flowers to wearing them. We used to have these vendors who would sell Gajara(which are kind of floral garlands you can wear on your head) outside church on Sunday mornings. And I absolutely loved them. They were made of Jasmine flowers and that used to make my hair smells so nice!

Dogs- Well, they are dogs. Who doesn’t love them!

Make up- I love everything about it. I believe that make up is an art. I am not tooting my own horn but I am fairly good at it. I can definitely attend functions without looking like a crazy clown and still hide the flaws.

Annoying my Mom- She’s the best. I love her so much. But I love annoying her to the point when she just wants to throw me out of the house.(Yes, I am Indian woman who is gonna live with her parents till she’s married.) But she loves me too much so don’t worry I won’t be homeless. And I think she enjoys my jump scares just as much as I do.

Ok, I think I’ll stop now. I can go on forever cause there so many small little things that gives me happiness. I will share few more next time. And if you are having a bad day too (I hope you’re not), making such list may help you go on with the week till the next weekend. Trust me.

Hope you have great day ahead. Seeya next time.

Loads of love. Take care.

6 thoughts on “Random things that I Like -Part I

    • Janice Collins July 4, 2017 / 4:23 am

      Ohh I loved your post. If I had read that earlier I would have done the challange. I like x-rays too. They’re fascinating.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Janice Collins July 6, 2017 / 8:52 pm

      Thank you so much. I’m glad you’re enjoying my posts. Part 2 is gonna be up soon.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Smiling Notes July 6, 2017 / 8:53 pm

      Yup..I’m thoroughly enjoying your posts, my dear. Waiting for part 2 👍🏼

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

