A letter to the one who pretended loving her

Dear,
When I agreed to your decision of saying goodbye but none of us left I still thought of myself as yours and you as mine. But when you disappeared last time I felt immense pain inside me like the heart was snatched out of my chest and I was still alive to feel every single vain tear apart. When you found yourself someone new and you gave yourself to her I was at loss of words. I tried to focus on the goodbye which was more like I’ll always be here. I tried to be happy for you but I couldn’t. I didn’t want to hate you for hurting me that way but I did, still do. I want to forgive and forget but I can’t help but feel like a victim of your mind games. You haunt me each night showing off your new lady and laughing at the fact how easy that was for you to replace me. You’ve become the reasons for my sorrow.  I don’t know what lies in future I wish it’s good for you at least. But I can’t help wishing for you to realize that you’ve destroyed me to the point where there’s no coming back. All I wish is to take away the power over me you have before it’s too much.
Still yours,
Anyways.

8 Comments Add yours

    1. It’s a good thing nothing is constant. Neither the good times not the bad ones.

      Like

    2. Change, indeed, is the only permanent thing.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Garfield Hug says:

    Chin up…it hurts but you will find a better man 🙂 Garfield hugs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I am all better now.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Garfield Hug says:

      Good for you😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

