Apple Crumble Recipe

wpid-1440158029207.jpg

Things you need:

  • 4-5 Brambly Cooking Apples
  • 170g Caster Sugar
  • 130g Flour
  • 170g Butter
  • 130g Oats
  • Cinnamon to taste

How To:

  • Grate 2 apples(with skin). Chop rest of the apples in cube.
  • Take a pan, add 60g sugar and water to make caramel with it
  • Now add the grated apples with a dash of cinnamon powder and let it cook till it’s soft and bit mushy.
  • Now add the chopped apples and let it simmer on low flame for 2-4 min. Take it down the flame and layer it in your baking dish.
  • Now Let’s get to crumble
  • Take a big bowl add flour, oats, cinnamon and rest of the sugar mix them well and add cold butter(chop it off in cube for easy mix)
  • Now pinch the butter in with the mixture to make a lovely crumble. Do not stir or mix them cause it’ll give a dough instead of crumble. Use the tip of your fingers and not your palm.
  • Once you have good crumble mix ready layer itΒ on top of your caramelized apples and pop it in the oven at 180Β° c for 20 to 30 minutes.
  • Serve it with custard or vanilla ice cream.
  • Enjoy.!!
39 Comments Add yours

  1. PorterGirl says:

    Oooh there is hardly anything in the world better than apple crumble! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It looks delicious! Will simple sugar work in place of castor sugar?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not 100% sure. I think it’ll be fine for the caramel but for crumble you can use powder sugar.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. plus+beauty27 says:

    Yum! This recipe looks delicious!! I think I will be bookmarking this post! πŸ˜‰ xo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy. Let me know if you try it. =)

      Liked by 1 person

    2. plus+beauty27 says:

      You’re welcome! I will let you know for sure! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    3. plus+beauty27 says:

      πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sadie's Nest says:

    Looks like a perfect dessert:)

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Looks so yummy! love desserts with apples!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love desserts with almost all fruits.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. yes me too! this sounds yummmy

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Herl Rodrin says:

    Omg looks so delicious!

    Like

  7. You are killing me…. πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. heheh.. Sorry!! πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    2. aww..! I have plans of making a Blogmas series of all the Christmas Food we make here. You’ll enjoy them. For near Future I have recipe of laddus(sweet bundi balls) me and my mum made yesterday. Shall upload in couple of days.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Oh my goodness, I can’t wait! We have a family get together every Christmas which is very much food oriented. I will have to try some of your recipes to take!

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Definitely. I’d love it if you’d make them. You can share your recipes and Christmas stuff too We all bloggers can celebrate Christmas with Blogmas series. It’d be great fun I reckon.

      Like

  8. Miss Dinie says:

    Yum!! If you like crumbles, try the coco-berry crumble on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure, I’ll check it soon.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Miss Dinie says:

      You can always use pineapple instead of the red berries for a more tropical feel!

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Yeah, They taste so lovely.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Miss Dinie says:

    Thanks for following me!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. drowningwings says:

    yummy!!! a foodie corner, would love to try apple crumble sounds delicious…nice page mixture of so much things at one place good to see that…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you.😊 I’m glad you enjoyed the visit to my page. If you try lemme know how it was. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    2. drowningwings says:

      ya sure.i’ll love to tell you my experience … :p

      Like

    3. Great. Looking forward to it. And thank you so much for visiting. It’s nice to meet you virtually.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. drowningwings says:

      same here…i would like if you read my blog
      https://drowningwings.wordpress.com/
      and give me your feedback..soon i”ll be adding some of my recipes to and yes including your apple crumble…

      Liked by 1 person

    5. Sure. I shall definitely visit your blog as soon as I get to my pc tomorrow morning. And would definitely love to read your recipe. And try some as well. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    6. drowningwings says:

      Hii..i just started blog writing so right now their are no recipes in my blog but soon i’ll be posting them..

      Like

    7. No worries. Whenever you post them I shall read them.

      Liked by 1 person

    8. drowningwings says:

      ya sure, i’ll try to post them as soon as possible till then you can take look as rhythm(poem) and random thoughts..hope you wud like it::: πŸ™‚
      would love to hear your feedback

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Elizabeth says:

    I’m going to save this recipe until the fall. Our apples are ready to pick then and this will be delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely. I will be waiting to see your post on how you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

