DIY: Homemade Hair Mask Recipes

Hello there! It has been a while since I have shared some of my diy hair mask recipes here. And for a while I have been trying these 2 recipes which are great for damaged neglected hair like mine. So today I thought I’ll share them with you  here. Sorry I haven’t taken photos of product or mask cause I wasn’t planing to share them here but they were really good and easy. So here we go…

Easy-Peasy Mask:

  • Olive oil/ Cocnut oil
  • Honey

Mix it well in 1:1 parts in a small container. And apply it on your scalp and along the length. Wrap your hair in a shower cap and leave it for at least half an hour. Wash it off after that. It shall leave your hair nice and smooth. It’s a simple yet great deep conditioning mask for who’s in hurry. You can deep condition your hair once a week with this mask.

Get-Smooth-Hair Mask:

  • 1 Egg
  • Coconut oil 1 tbsp
  • Honey 1 tbsp
  • Yogurt 2 tbsp
  • Aloe Vera Gel 1/2 tbsp

Mix all the things well in a container. And apply it on your scalp and all over your hair. Wrap your hair in a shower cap. Leave it for at least half an hour then wash your hair properly. It will nourish your hair and leave them smooth and shiny. You can apply them every once in 15 days or a month.

I have tried both of the recipes for a while and they have been helping me a lot for my curly-wavy frizzy hair. These both mask is good for damaged and chemically treated hair. If you try and like it or you have any other diys like these let me know in comment. Oh, FYI Yogurt and Egg mix may leave your hair bit smelly for at least half a day so try it only on days you’re staying home to pamper yourself.

Take care of yourselves. *Hugs and *kisses

TUDles..!! ❤ ❤ ❤

8 Comments Add yours

  1. foguth says:

    Thanks! While we were overseas (and living on a boat, where my hair got super dry) an acquaintance recommended olive oil + raw egg — mix well, then work into hair, put a shower cap on overnight, then wash …. with the boat’s low water pressure, I never dared try for fear I couldn’t wash out the egg…. can you imagine smelling like a rotten egg!?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe when I first tried the hair mask first time and couldn’t wash it off properly. My mom gave a funny look all day long.
      They leave hair really smooth though. Thanks for sharing that. =)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. agenda19892010 says:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have wavy frizzy hair too..definitely gonna try this! Thanks for sharing dearie 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome. 😊 lemme know how it turns out after you try

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

