Quick Evening Snack Story (Lunch+Dinner = Linner!.? IDK.!)

Hello There.! How are you doing? Had a good day I hope.!  I have a story for you I hope you enjoy it.

One Day I was really hungry and it was past the tea time and an hour or two before dinner time so I decided to cook up something quick and easy and yummy for me to gobble down and calm my dinosaur-noise-making-tummy.

So I decided to make some yumm yumm Egg Bhurji for which I got

  • oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 medium size Onion and I chopped it finely.
  • and 1 tomato I chopped it nice and small as well
  • also salt to taste
  • then got my spice box which had red chilly powder, Turmeric powder which I needed to add.
  • of course garam masala powder
  • plus some mint, coriander, spring onion(only if you have it at hand)

Then,

  • I got my pan and added some oil
  • Then I added the onion and Saute it till it was lovely golden brown
  • then added the red chilly powder(depending on how hot can you eat) and pinch of turmeric powder and garam masala powder
  • When it was cooked perfectly I added the tomato and let it cook
  • As the masala was done I cracked egg in and mixed it and let it cook for like 2 mins more.

image

And Voila. Done.! I then garnished it with spring onion and ate it all up with some lovely bread.

The End!

#blogging, #evening, #favorite, #food, #food-blogs, #indian-cuisine, #wordpress-blogs

13 thoughts on “Quick Evening Snack Story (Lunch+Dinner = Linner!.? IDK.!)

  1. Tessa July 23, 2015 / 3:16 pm

    I wish my tastes weren’t so simple. These recipes on here don’t do anything for me. Too many things I won’t eat in them. I am so picky LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife July 23, 2015 / 3:51 pm

      Hehe.. perks of being picky. But that’s the reason why you’ll eat the best thing every time. So its great thing anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Raymond July 23, 2015 / 4:45 pm

    Oh man….I am about to go to bed and now seeing this delicious stuff. My stomach is going to be kidding me LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Raymond July 23, 2015 / 4:58 pm

      No need to 🙂
      I will get the sweet revenge tomorrow by eating a lot so stomach be good to me just this night 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • Raymond July 23, 2015 / 5:09 pm

      I will 🙂

      You have already known sometimes my stomach beats my food photography passion lol

      Like

    • theuglyducklingslife July 24, 2015 / 4:58 am

      Hehe.. it’s my go to when I’m hungry and I need comfort food.

      Like

Leave a Reply

