Let’s Talk.

Hello There.! How are you? I hope you’re good cause I am gonna talk and I hope the conversation continues in comments. There are few things I feel really strongly about. And this one is one of them.

If you are one of the people who knows everything goes on in the world, you might know about the Project Semicolon. It is mainly for mantle health awareness and support. They encourage people to draw or get a tattoo of a semicolon to show support to people suffering from any mantle illness and also the people who has lost someone because of suicide. If you have read one of my post about it you’d know how I feel about the whole suicide thing.

wpid-si_20150713_231654.jpg
If I could get a tattoo I would have already. Not the semicolon one particularly but something related to mantle illness. I am a Christian girl who believes that the body is God’s temple and I can’t ruin it with marks and tattoo. I though drew the semicolon and posted it here to show my support.

I wanted to write about this because It’s important and there isn’t so much awareness about mantle health in my country. If you’re going through something related, talk to someone and get help and know that you’re not alone. When you feel like everybody has gave up on you One Person is always there for you. God is always there for you. Always. Don’t give up.

Take Care of yourselves.! =)

14 thoughts on “Let’s Talk.

  1. brunda bru July 14, 2015 / 8:48 am

    A good call buddy!!Yes this notion of people suffering psychologically draws a stigma in our society but yet I think it’s time to change the views and work towards a better thinking, we all go through some lows in our life and most of us are blessed with people who can bounce us back but there exists the unfortunate ones too, if anyone out there has a slight doubt that you are not able to cope up with the situation, psychiatrists are always there!!
    I am waiting when our worlds turn into a place where anybody can talk about their illness as casually as they do with their cough and cold;;;;;;;SUPPORT;;;;;;

    Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife July 14, 2015 / 11:46 am

      Yes. It’s sometimes it’s also biological. Brain is a complex thing and there are so many unsolved mystery about it. We don’t fully know why some people are emotionally stronger than others. Why some can handle the pressure better than others. It just is. All we can do is give them our support and prayers and hope that they make it through. Everybody deserves love and support despite what they’re dealing with.
      I hope for that day too where world is fair.

      Liked by 1 person

    • brunda bru July 14, 2015 / 2:40 pm

      I feel most of the character building is done in a young age and depends on the upbringing later good books or inspirational people do it!!!And most of the time we are tangled in our own conundrums to stop by and shower the love..everybody is in lack of something!!
      Yes praying for the fair world, just the way it is supposed to be!

      Like

    • brunda bru July 15, 2015 / 9:39 am

      once you write the post reply with the link on my post,I’ll be waiting to read your perspective!:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. rehmanjafar July 14, 2015 / 11:30 am

    Call me stupid or simply someone who is just fooling around on internet but how in the world I never knew about this project semicolon? I have researched a lot about suicide and looked at the ways of preventing it.I also remember making a post about it last year and even have a draft pending in my wordpress.
    This is the post which restores my faith in humanity again and I can’t thank you enough for writing this post and making(me) and others aware and most important dedicating your time to support this cause which really needs a lot of work.
    I would now complete that draft and post it as soon as I can.And remember people depression can be cured and suicide and self harm is never an option.
    Great Work Janice Collins. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife July 14, 2015 / 11:38 am

      It happens, there are so many people in the world working on so many cause that can change lives of millions of people. So we miss some of those.
      I wish to do much more than just write about it. But at this stage of my life this is all I can do. Someday I will.
      I am looking forward to your post so much. I’m sure you must have some good stuff there.
      Thank you so much for this amazing response. =)

      Liked by 1 person

    • rehmanjafar July 14, 2015 / 11:41 am

      Yes,indeed there are many people who are trying to change.Well,at least you are writing and that does have an effect on minds,they have the power to change.Words are powerful and we know that and we believe in it.
      I hope I’d be able to make a good blog post about it.
      And You’re welcome,your post deserved even a better response. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife July 14, 2015 / 11:52 am

      That’s really nice of you.
      I think so too. Words can be sharper than knife and more soothing than slow lovely melody. The more we talk about the issue and the more we discuss and find ways, the bigger number of people will know. We need people to know.

      Liked by 1 person

    • rehmanjafar July 14, 2015 / 12:23 pm

      Exactly,we need to make them aware that they have support. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

