3 Days Quote Challenge: Day 2

Hello there.! So It’s the second day of the 3 day quotes challenge. I would like to thank AKIRAA again for this nomination. I hope you all are enjoying this as well because I sure am.

So today I am sharing this quote from one of my favorite show Grey’s Anatomy. I am one of this grown up who shows that she has outgrown her fairy tale world but secretly hopes that someday it will come true(No matter how silly-childish that may sound). And I wish it does not just for me but for everyone. Because I am sure everybody has their own version of fairy tales which they might wish it to be their reality someday. And today’s post is for all the dreamers who still has courage to dream. I wish you all your dreams. I wish you all happiness and love and fairy tale.

You know how when you were a little kid and you believed in fairy tales, that fantasy of what your life would be, white dress, prince charming who would carry you away to a castle on a hill. You would lie in bed at night and close your eyes and you had complete and utter faith. Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy, Prince Charming, they were so close you could taste them, but eventually you grow up, one day you open your eyes and the fairy tale disappears. Most people turn to the things and people they can trust. But the thing is its hard to let go of that fairy tale entirely cause almost everyone has that smallest bit of hope, of faith, that one day they will open their eyes and it will come true.

– Dr. Meredith Grey (Grey’s Anatomy)

BTW The Rules Are:

  1. Post 3 of your favorite quotes each per day for 3 recurrent days. The quotes can be of any other people or it may come straight from your own heart.
  2. Nominate 3 or more bloggers with each post to challenge them.
  3. Don’t forget to utter a thankful word to the person who nominated you.

Nominations:

I hope you enjoyed this post. And I hope that you visit all the blogs I have linked. They’re all lovely people. Send them some love.
No matter how much you grow up, try and keep your faith in your dreams, your fairy tales. You never know when it may come true.

Take care of yourselves. Have a lovely weekend.

TUDles..!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ..!!!

12 thoughts on “3 Days Quote Challenge: Day 2

  1. Smiling Notes June 27, 2015 / 7:19 pm

    Amazing quote!! Loved it. I am like you..even though I have grown up, a part of me is still a little girl who believes in imagination and fairy tales. Thank you for sharing this awesome quote!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife June 27, 2015 / 7:35 pm

      You’re welcome. 😊 I’m glad you liked it. Always believe in those fairy tale and imaginations with hint of reality. Keep it alive as long as you can.
      There are so many kids living in the big adult human body. I just wanted to convey that’s it’s fine through this post. You know!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Musings from a Tangled Mind July 2, 2015 / 3:33 am

    And thank you for thinking of my blog as one to include in the challenge, that means a great deal to me. Yours is one I very much look forward to in my reader. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife July 2, 2015 / 7:01 am

      You’re welcome. I hope you enjoy participating in the challenge and also reading my blog. =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

