Girl Online by Zoe Sugg aka Zoella

image

Hello there. How are you doing? hope you’re all have good day there
After a while I’m back to reading the books I’ve got myself after a phase of tsundoku. (It’s a Japanese word which means buying books and not reading them; letting them pile up on shelves, nightstand and tables.) It feels good. It is crazy how I cry and laugh and celebrate and weep with the fictional characters but thats why we love reading,  don’t we?

Girl Online is the first book by famous UK blogger, youtuber and beauty guru Zoe Sugg. I enjoyed the book as much as her I loved reading her blog posts.
The book is about a girl named Penny who blogs her thoughts and feelings about things under the alias Girl Online. She is a teenager who is suffering from panic attacks which makes her feel as if she was going mental. Then something happens which makes her feel even worse as if it’s the end of her life. But luckily her family takes her to holiday in New York where she meets Noah and they get to spend a little time together and fall in love. But there are secrets waiting to ruin things for them and risk her cover and more important  her best friend. (who I wish I could date. I mean who has revenge fentacies.!??) And it’s a well written novel. And I really recommend this to all the teenage girls out there. I don’t want to ruin it for anyone but I want to say that I agree that the online world is not the real world but it has become a big part of our real world so it’s upto us how we live our life online. If we add more happiness  to the world through what we post online or not?
It’s a lovely book. It’s so easy to connect with it as it’s a story of a common girl who is going through thing called ‘life and their issues.’ I feel like I’m too old to read this though. I would’ve loved reading this so much more when I was a teenager and I had discovered thing called Internet. Anyway I’m waiting for the second book by the author which she is working on these days.
I hope she’ll write something that is for the girls in her twenties. I’m sure I’ll enjoy it anyway.
If you’ve read the book let me know how you like it. I’d like to read about it.
Who’s your  favourite character in the book? Mine is Elliot. I so wish he was real. He’s the best best friend one can dream of.
I hope you all have lovely day ahead and take care of yourselves.
TUDles..!! ❤❤❤…!!!

P.S. All the male take your lady to a picnic date on the roof under a full moon sky. She’ll love it.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. PorterGirl says:

    What a cheerful sounding book! (Also – I hope you have recovered from your bad day the other day – I wanted to send you a little digital hug but WordPress was being very naughty and not letting me post.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a good book. Really.! And yes I have recovered from the bad day. Thank you. That’s really sweet of you.😊

      Like

    2. PorterGirl says:

      My pleasure. We are all allowed bad days and the best thing to do is share them! Then they don’t seem quite so bad.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. I agree. Talking about it made me feel that it wasn’t that bad and the way everyone reacted here made me feel so much better..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

