An Evening with Boardgames

image

They’ve always been my favourite thing. Boardgames and cards and all those games and activities you can enjoy as family.
I’ve been the worst at it. I hardly won games and I’m not competitor at all. If you got you me as a partner you’re doomed and I always lost games. But still when I look back I remember some good memories of me and my sister, me and my parents and all the cousins playing them. Fun time.
What is your most favourite board game? Let me know in comment section. Mine is chess.(thre I got some chances to win, hahaha)
Have fun time with your loved ones. Take care of yourselves.

TUDles..!! ❀❀❀ ..!!!

35 Comments Add yours

  1. garym6059 says:

    Monopoly or chess for me!

    Like

    1. So sorry for super late reply. I love chess too. I’m the worst at monopoly. will always go broke.! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’ll be carrom without any single doubt…
    Those days with cousins. .
    Never forget those days of life.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha.. We played that too. And I miserably lost. In my defence the board wasn’t on flat surface.. (hehe😈)
      What fun day it was.!!! Seriously they are unforgettable days. Just Lovely!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. For us, it was like black magic when you’re not able to win in carrom. . Hahah.. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
      Yes very true. .Those were the days where we really lived…:)

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Hahaha.. The game does mean so much to you.. hehe
      And exactly. Fights with siblings and thn cheating and those ishare to your partners if you’re playing cards.. I miss those days so much. 😊😊😊 pure happiness.

      Like

  3. story teller says:

    Haha πŸ˜€ Somehow I love Ludo! πŸ˜› Had that on my phone and played it for ages! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehe.. it is a fun game. I can still play that for hours with my sisters too.
      I remember when I was a kid and I used to play that with mom I’d emotionally blackmail her to give me those 6 nos on dice she’d get. And she would laugh letting me win. I was such a bad mean toddler.!!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. story teller says:

      Haha πŸ˜€ I’m a big fan of business and snakes and ladders too πŸ˜› and chess (though I’m very bad at it)
      It is so great to find someone with similar interests, I get my leg pulled a lot on my weird fancy of playing board games πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Agree. It is great. I have to convince people so hard to just play some boardgames with me. I can’t believe you too love them as much. It’s amazing. You know I even found a cafe where they have board games to play when you hang out with my friends. Hahaha… food boardgames friends what else do we need.!!

      Liked by 1 person

    4. story teller says:

      Haha πŸ˜€ Seriously?!
      Gujarat is one sensible place, I hope they start one at Hyderabad too!

      Liked by 1 person

    5. I hope so too. You’d enjoy there. And fortunately their food was good was as well..

      Liked by 1 person

    6. story teller says:

      Double bonus!
      Till the time they serve pav bhaji, dahi puri, chocolate milkshake or anything chocolate and cheese related, I’m set for life! πŸ˜€
      I wish there were those life size board game thingies, like the chess game in harry potter! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    7. Hahahaha.. you’d have a blast there..!
      Omg..! They seem so cool. Only the snakes and ladder would get tricky..! But it would be super awesome if we get to play those life sized games. Imagination just got real in my head.

      Liked by 1 person

    8. story teller says:

      Haha, some trainish type those toy train ke dibbe type for the snakes that could get you down, same applies for the ladders too!
      let’s start an amusement park! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    9. Hahaha.. that would be great. We should. And thn have different sections different games. Hehe

      Liked by 1 person

    10. story teller says:

      Sheesh if only we could find an investor! *sigh*

      Like

    11. sorry for super late reply. phone wordpress app still isn’t as great as the computer itself.
      About investors.! *bigger sigh..!!*

      Liked by 1 person

    12. story teller says:

      Haha πŸ˜€ It’s okay, the app is a menace..

      Liked by 1 person

    13. Yeah, Tell me about it.!! Ughh. It’s annoying. But I guess it’s better to have something over nothing.

      Liked by 1 person

    14. story teller says:

      And it invariably hangs, all the bloody time!

      Like

    15. Oh yeah that it does.! at one point I thought there’s something wrong with my phone.

      Liked by 1 person

    16. story teller says:

      WordPress in general suffers from a million technical snags..

      Liked by 1 person

    17. Yeah. It does. But don’t we love it anyway.!

      Liked by 1 person

    18. story teller says:

      Ah we are the perennial lovers, SRK types πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

      Like

  4. Tessa says:

    I like the game of life.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aahh.. I’ve never played. I don’t know if we have in India or not. But it does sound great. I even Google it and that was fun.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Tessa says:

      I don’t know if it is available in India or not. It is a fun game especially for the family. Now my grandkids are playing it.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Aww.. I remember playing with my grandma when I was a kid. Those are lovely memories

      Like

    4. Jon Gregory says:

      That is a fun game!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Jon Gregory says:

    I am with you. I lose all the time too. But I do love board games. I like the photo on the front by the way. I love spending time with the cousings too πŸ™‚ Haha interesting. My favorite board game is chess too, not that I’m good at it though. I’ll play pretty much anything though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha… The love for boardgames.! We should have board game plugins in wordpress so two bloggers or more can play online with each other. I don’t know about photos on the front. I’ll have to google

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Jon Gregory says:

      For sure!! Yeah that would be a lot of fun!!

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Hehe.. I went freaky fan of board game on you. Sorry about that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

