Masala Chai After Enjoying The First Rain

imageHello there.!! How are you doing? Hope you had a lovely day.

Today When I was about to leave from my class to get back home it started raining crazy. And I was stuck there and when the rain almost stopped I rushed home but still got wet which was actually fun. Driving my activa in foggy atmosphere and enjoying the lovely smell of rain and imagefeeling rain drops fall on my face was just what I needed after long crazy hot dry summer.

But as soon as I reached home I started sneezing so I made myself some masala chai which is Indian tea. And enjoyed it in Kuladi (the cup in the picture)

So if you don’t know how to make masala chai you just have to add in the a pinch of powdered chai masala which you can find in India everywhere and in Indian stores if you live in some other country. But today I didn’t had the masala so insteadimage I used tiny ginger piece and two cardamom and smashed it and added them in the water before boiling it with tea. It’s easy and best thing when you have cold.

What is your go to drink when it’s cold and rainy out? Lemme know. I’d love to try some new beverage this monsoon.

Have a lovely time all you out there. Enjoy whatever weather you have in your city. Take care.

TUDles..!! ❤ ❤ <3…!!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I am a chai addict.. And this Kulhad makes me feel so nostalgic..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m more of a coffee lover but in monsoon I enjoy chai like an addict. Specially adrakh vali kadak chai.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. And I am a total chaioholic 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Hahaha… you sure do love chai ki chuski..!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

