Hello There!

Today on Facebook I saw people posting really emotional messages on a virtual friend’s timeline. And suddenly I read RIP which just shocked me. For an instant I thought this is a crazy prank but when I confirmed it with a mutual friend it turned out to be true.

Now I don’t know what happened and how he died. But it seems to be a suicide. This is not the first time someone I know might have done something like this. And do not get me wrong here. I totally understand that nobody wishes to die but the life and challenges and issues they have somehow drive them to a place where they take such actions. Still I do not agree with such actions. Honestly it makes me so angry that I want to go back in past and punch that person in face for committing suicide and than try to talk them out of it. But time travelling is just a theory and punching someone isn’t really nice.

Why do people commit suicide.!? Why It’s so hard to hold on? Why dying seems easier than the what ever problems one faces? Why someone don’t value the life they’re given?I might never find answers to these questions. Because they’re gone with the person. And that is the worst feeling, not knowing why and if somehow someone could do something.

Also, the family and friends and the close ones that are left behind suffers so much that can not be described in words. Loosing someone is already painful and loosing them with so many unanswered questions just end up making it unbearable. I am just someone who knew him virtually(not that well either) still I feel heaviness and pain in my heart. I can’t do anything about it now.

But I want to do something for someone who can be saved. If anyone who needs a friend or someone to just talk to you(if you’re reading this) tweet me, mail me. Also there are helplines which can help you. Please just talk to someone, anyone. Ask for help. Just hold on. Your life is very precious. Don’t give up. Please just don’t kill yourself like that.

And above everything God loves you so much. God has a plan for you. He has a bigger and better ideas and plans. Just hold onto Him. Things do get better if you just wait on Him.

jeremiah_29-11

I don’t know what else to say anymore and also I don’t know how to conclude this post. So, Take good care of yourselves. Loads of love to all. =)

8 thoughts on “Hello There!

  1. Alok Singhal May 7, 2015 / 3:24 pm

    Suicide looks like an easy option out when in distress. But then we have not learned about life in the first place, which is not so pleasing every time.
    So good of you to be so concerned about somebody you don’t know much about.

    Hope we all get to enjoy our lives!

    Liked by 1 person

    • theuglyducklingslife May 7, 2015 / 3:30 pm

      I hope so too. I don’t know why but I hate whenever such things happen. They affect me in very deep level.
      I agree life not being pleasing all the time. And that’s the point these things help us grow. You know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

