Hair Remedy from your Kitchen

Hey there..
How are you doing??
I was having a bad hair day because I didn’t style it at all after washing it yesterday. And I didn’t have anywhere to go today so I decided to pamper myself a little with good homemade (dadima ka nuskha) hair mask with the stuff you’ll find in your kitchen.

What you need is
1 egg
1 tablespoon honey
1  tablespoon olive oil (if you have really long thick hair use 2 egg and 2 tablespoon olive oil)

I used this oil called mahabhrungraj which has different kind of oils and herbs and Ayurveda medicine oils. It’s optional.image

Mix all this well and apply it to your hair roots and massage it gently. Leave it for at least 30 mins and than wash it with cool water and shampoo.

I’d suggest not to use styling tools after washing your hair(You’ve just nourished your hair and damaging more with heat isn’t really great idea)

This hair mask will help you with hair thinning issue. If you use styling tool this mask is something you should do at least twice a month. It will nourish your hair make it softer and smoother. Isn’t that nice!? I’ve read and even tried using mayonnaise for hair which is basically egg yoke and olive oil mixed so well together but I’d suggest not using that. Because they use preservatives and stuff. So better you crack an egg by yourself and mix olive oil in it.

Have lovely hair day. Loads of love. Take good care of yourself.

TUDles..! ❤ ❤ ❤

20 Comments Add yours

  1. will try this hair mask thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome. Lemme know if you like it. Thank you for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dray0308 says:

    I was once told that god made the perfect head…the rest he placed hair upon. I wish I could use this, but their is no hair left!! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha… nah! You don’t need all this. You rock that bald look so well.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. dray0308 says:

      Nice to know! Ill keep rockin’it then. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

    3. Haha.. yup.. you know I wanted to shave off all my hair just to try out new look.(I love bald look) My mom freaked out so bad by just mention of that. So I settled for bob cut.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. dray0308 says:

      Just cut it off and surprise everyone! Imagine!

      Liked by 1 person

    5. Hahahaha.. just imagined everyone’s reaction in my head..They would scold me real bad. But then laugh out loud so hard. I might do that someday or not. Let’s see. I’ll vlog that day if I ever will do so. Haha..

      Liked by 1 person

  3. miusho says:

    I’d like to try that but I’m currently on a “no poo” quest to cut shampoo out of my life. I’ll have to try it when I stop having this wet look. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s one good thing. There’s these herbs I think shikakai and aritha. People used to use them to wash their face before shampoos. I remember my mom making this liquid after boiling them in water and stuff (I don’t really remember the method she used). You should see if you can find those there and try it or at least Google about it. It’s natural so won’t be an issue hopefully.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. miusho says:

      I’ve never even heard of those names. 😀 I could always look around but I’d have to find out the western naming first.

      Like

    3. miusho says:

      Think it would be possible to find them in Europe? 😮 Maybe I should ask my mother in law, she’s pretty smart..

      Like

    4. Yeah she might know and if you have Indian stores than you might find there. Till than I’ll search if anybody exports and sells them there. Let’s see!(Fingers crossed)

      Liked by 1 person

    5. miusho says:

      We have asian stores.. But the wares offered are nowhere near as plenty as when I was in Malaysia.. And almost always in a language I can’t read with a tiiiiny little tag where the ingredients list has been placed in an even tinier font. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

    6. ohh that is worse. I can understand. I hate when you can’t figure out what exactly they’ve used and having unknown language just takes it to next level of annoyance. There’s this one more thing that might help. https://patanjaliayurved.net/
      It’s an ayurvedic online store. see if you can find something. Tomorrow I’m going to get myself some of their products from their local store. I might do review on that as well. But that will take at least a month.(OMG today i’m writing super long comments here, sorry)!

      Liked by 1 person

    7. miusho says:

      You call those long? You have seen nothing yet! xD

      Liked by 1 person

    8. hahaha… Than cool! =)

      Liked by 1 person

    9. miusho says:

      Also, is that website international or do they only do regional shipping?

      Like

Leave a Reply

