Nutmeg

Hey there!
Did you know that nutmeg can have hallucinating effect on you if consumed too much.

I just love the aroma you get when you grate it fresh. Once I made simple vanilla cake but thn at the end I added little freshly grated nutmeg and thn added some chopped walnut. Best cake ever. Trust me. I love those spices which works great with sweet and savoury dishes. And nutmeg is one of them.

Are you wondering why I’m saying all this?  Because I just wanted to share this photo and of course my love for spices as well. wpid-20150404_152543-01.jpegWhat’s your favorite spice? (I can’t chose one because I love them all, and kind of need them all)

Have fun there. Loads of love. Take good care of yourselves.

TUDles..! ❤❤❤

6 thoughts on “Nutmeg

  1. miusho April 25, 2015 / 9:03 pm

    If I could I would add cinnamon on everything. EVERYTHING. I love cinnamon. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Molly in Hawaii April 26, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    I love nutmeg! I get my brother to go picking it for me at his university. The security guards aren’t too happy about this but when he tells them it is so his sister can make cakes, they always let him have some. Aside from nutmeg, I love star anise. I just bought a small plant and am hoping that one day it will produce flowers and then the beautiful spice.

    Like

    • theuglyducklingslife April 26, 2015 / 7:04 pm

      Hahaha.. that’s so sweet. You have a lovely brother. and it’s great. I can’t keep plants coz I’m not really very good at gardening though I hope to be someday. I’d love see spices from your own plant.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

